Facelift in Mexico
A facelift, or rhytidectomy, addresses selected signs of aging in the face and neck. It does not stop aging. It does not automatically include eyelid, brow, skin-texture, or volume procedures. Compare treated areas, tissue plane, the incision plan, neck work, additions, anesthesia, drains, and distance follow-up. A fixed number of years younger is not a promise. [25]
Insufficient comparable evidence for one like-for-like facelift range. Observed prices span $4,500–$9,000 USD, but neck-lift inclusion is not stated consistently across sources.
$11,395 average US surgeon fee
US source row: Facelift
Mexico commercial price evidence
Study display: Insufficient comparable evidence for one like-for-like facelift range. Observed prices span $4,500–$9,000 USD, but neck-lift inclusion is not stated consistently across sources.
No single like-for-like range was calculated. Observed prices span $4,500–$9,000 USD, but neck-lift inclusion is not stated consistently across sources.
Observed commercial evidence for planning only—not an audited market average, quote, availability statement, quality evidence, or savings claim.
Commercial-source disclosure: Medical Tourism Corporation, FlyMedi are a marketplace or facilitator serving people seeking care. Inclusion here does not imply independence, screening, availability, or quality.
Medical Group of Cancun — clinic/provider
- Displayed price
- $5,750 facelift; $6,050 facelift with neck lift USD
- Exact variant
- Facelift; separate facelift-plus-neck-lift row
- City/context
- Cancún clinic/provider
- Inclusions/exclusions
- General clinic inclusion note applies; the two variants are priced separately.
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
Medical Tourism Corporation — medical-tourism facilitator
- Displayed price
- $5,000 USD
- Exact variant
- Facelift with neck lift
- City/context
- Mexico-wide facilitator
- Inclusions/exclusions
- Neck lift is expressly included; other row-level items are not itemized.
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
FlyMedi — marketplace/facilitator
- Displayed price
- $4,500–$9,000 USD
- Exact variant
- Facelift, average range
- City/context
- Mexico marketplace; page mentions Tijuana, Cancún, and Guadalajara
- Inclusions/exclusions
- Neck lift and other package components are not specified in the cited price sentence.
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
Define what facelift does and does not include
ASPS describes treatment of facial sagging, displaced or lost fat, folds, jowls, and loose neck skin or fat. It does not imply that every concern is treated. Separate facelift from neck lift, brow lift, eyelid surgery, fat transfer, fillers, peels, and laser procedures. [25]
Audit question: Which face and neck areas are included, which concerns remain outside scope, and what separate additions are proposed?
Translate marketing labels into anatomy
Write whether the quote covers face only or face and neck, limited or more extensive work, the tissue plane or SMAS step, incision locations, fat transfer or liposuction, and primary or revision surgery.
Mini and similar labels have no useful scope until the surgeon defines them. This page does not rank approaches. [25]
Audit question: What tissue and areas are treated, who performs additions, and how does each one change scars, anesthesia, recovery, and price?
Discuss nerve, skin, scar, and bleeding risks
ASPS lists bleeding or hematoma, infection, anesthesia risk, nerve injury or weakness, sensation change, poor healing or skin loss, scarring, irregularity or discoloration, hair loss near incisions, asymmetry, pain, swelling, and revision. This non-exhaustive list does not predict probability or label a postoperative finding expected. [26]
Audit question: Which signs require urgent evaluation, where does it occur, and how are weakness, healing, hematoma, or marked asymmetry assessed?
Plan bandages, drains, and lodging
ASPS says a facial bandage and temporary drains may be used. Ask about head positioning, hair and shower care, drain and bandage handling, eyewear or hearing aids, and companion tasks. [27]
The treating team must provide the actual instructions. Lodging should permit timely incision and drain checks. [27][2]
Audit question: Who performs each task, where are drains removed, what happens after delayed healing, and can support and lodging extend?
Create a facial escalation route
Do not tell a traveler that weakness, asymmetry, bruising, swelling, or pain is automatically expected. Ask the surgeon to define assessment thresholds and destinations.
Emergency concerns belong with qualified local care, not online reassurance. Bring operative and medicine records. [26][1]
Audit question: Who answers after hours, which facility examines facial or airway concerns, and how does the operating surgeon communicate with that team?
Plan return travel and later reviews
CDC's general seven-to-ten-day facial-procedure reference is not individual travel clearance. Current wounds, drains, swelling, weakness, route, companion, and carrier rules require case-specific review. [1]
Plan later incision, hairline, sensation, weakness, and healing reviews after return. [1][27][3]
Audit question: What findings delay travel, who completes carrier forms, and which clinician can perform an in-person examination at home?
CDC’s facial-procedure travel reference remains a general planning point, not individual clearance. [1]
Preserve face-and-neck price scope
The Mexico study reports insufficient comparable evidence for one like-for-like facelift range. It keeps the $4,500–$9,000 USD observations separate because neck-lift inclusion is not stated consistently across sources. [36][34][45]
Itemize neck work, anesthesia, facility, drains, garments, eyelid or brow work, fat or skin procedures, lodging, and revision terms. [33][34]
Audit question: Does the contract preserve exact scope and explain what facility, anesthesia, travel, and follow-up costs remain excluded?
Verify the operating and follow-up chain
Check current CMCPER evidence, separate AMCPER membership, exact surgical-site documents, anesthesia, transfer, and after-hours arrangements. [4][8][7]
COFEPRIS’s directive identifies specialist credentials, anesthesia, facility documentation, and hospital-transfer arrangements as review topics, but it does not verify a named care chain. [8]
Audit question: Do the legal names, address, procedure, emergency capability, records plan, home follow-up, and remote-review responsibilities agree across contract, itinerary, and consent?
ASPS describes facelift as addressing selected sagging, folds, jowls, displaced or lost fat, and loose neck skin or fat. It does not automatically include a neck lift, eyelid or brow surgery, fat transfer, resurfacing, or another skin treatment. [25]
Its safety list includes bleeding or hematoma, nerve injury or weakness, skin and wound problems, sensation change, scarring, hair loss near incisions, asymmetry, and possible revision without predicting individual risk. [26]
ASPS says bandages and temporary drains may be used, supporting questions about removal, lodging, and later incision review rather than generic instructions. [27]
The study does not synthesize a facelift range. It keeps the $4,500–$9,000 USD observations separate because neck-lift scope differs or is unstated; adjuncts, anesthesia, facility, drains, follow-up, and revision terms require explicit rows. [36][34][45]
General candidacy context
Only a qualified surgeon who evaluates anatomy, goals, health, alternatives, and the exact proposed operations can discuss candidacy. This page does not recommend a facelift, neck lift, limited approach, adjunct procedure, or any treatment.
Recovery and travel
Obtain written bandage, drain, incision, hair, eyewear, sleep, activity, medicine, follow-up, urgent-concern, and travel instructions. General recovery pages and package itineraries cannot classify symptoms or determine departure. [1][27]
Questions to ask
- Does the quote include the neck?
- Which facial and neck areas are treated?
- What does the proposed technique label mean?
- Where are incisions expected?
- Which adjunct procedures are included?
- Will drains or a garment be used?
- How are weakness, skin problems, hematoma, or asymmetry assessed?
- Who reviews incisions after return?
- What revision costs are excluded?
Frequently asked questions
Is facelift the same as neck lift?
No. The study keeps facelift and facelift-plus-neck-lift observations distinct, so neck work must remain in the label. [25][34][36]
Does facelift treat eyelids or skin texture?
Not inherently; separate procedures may be proposed. [25]
Will drains be used?
They may be; ask for the specific written plan and removal arrangement. [27]
How long do results last?
No fixed durability should be promised because anatomy, technique, aging, and other factors vary.
Planning for this procedure in Tijuana? Read the Facelift in Tijuana guide.
Sources
Publication or update dates and retrieval dates are shown for each source.
Commercial price evidence is case-dependent planning material—not an audited market average, patient quote, availability statement, quality evidence, or savings claim.
Sources identified as marketplaces or facilitators serve people seeking care. Their inclusion does not imply independence or screening.
- American Society of Plastic Surgeons: Facelift Surgery — No date shown; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- American Society of Plastic Surgeons: Facelift Risks and Safety — No date shown; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- American Society of Plastic Surgeons: Facelift Recovery — No date shown; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- Government of Canada: Travelling outside Canada to receive medical care — Modified May 15, 2024; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: CDC Yellow Book 2026: Medical Tourism — April 23, 2025; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- US Department of State: Medicine and Health — Updated August 11, 2025; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- Medical Group of Cancun: Published procedure price list — No date shown; retrieved 2026-08-27; clinic/provider.
- Medical Tourism Corporation: Commercial Mexico plastic-surgery price list (page shows August 25, 2026 near title) — Last updated August 24, 2026; retrieved 2026-08-27; medical-tourism facilitator.
- FlyMedi: Facelift in Mexico price page — 2026 in page title; no precise update date shown; retrieved 2026-08-27; marketplace/facilitator.
- American Society of Plastic Surgeons: 2023 Cosmetic Procedures Average Cost — 2023; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- CMCPER: Quiero verificar a mi Cirujano Plástico — No article date shown; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- COFEPRIS: Updated high-level directive for establishments performing aesthetic surgical procedures — December 4, 2024; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- AMCPER: La AMCPER — No date shown; retrieved 2026-08-26.