Gynecomastia surgery in Mexico
Gynecomastia surgery in Mexico requires more than a headline price comparison. Check the named operating surgeon and actual surgical facility. Review itemized inclusions, the follow-up plan, and total travel cost. The figures below are educational reference points. They are not quotes or evidence of quality. [34][33]
Insufficient comparable evidence for one gynecomastia-surgery range. Observed prices span $2,750–$5,740 USD, but excision, liposuction-only, and combined surgical scope are not stated consistently across sources.
$5,587 average US surgeon fee
US source row: Gynecomastia Surgery
Mexico commercial price evidence
Study display: Insufficient comparable evidence for one gynecomastia-surgery range. Observed prices span $2,750–$5,740 USD, but excision, liposuction-only, and combined surgical scope are not stated consistently across sources.
No single like-for-like range was calculated. Observed prices span $2,750–$5,740 USD, but excision, liposuction-only, and combined surgical scope are not stated consistently across sources.
Observed commercial evidence for planning only—not an audited market average, quote, availability statement, quality evidence, or savings claim.
Commercial-source disclosure: Medical Tourism Corporation, FlyMedi are a marketplace or facilitator serving people seeking care. Inclusion here does not imply independence, screening, availability, or quality.
Medical Group of Cancun — clinic/provider
- Displayed price
- $2,750 liposuction only; $5,740 surgery + liposuction USD
- Exact variant
- Male breast reduction variants
- City/context
- Cancún clinic/provider
- Inclusions/exclusions
- The provider expressly separates liposuction-only treatment from surgery plus liposuction; general inclusion note applies.
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
Medical Tourism Corporation — medical-tourism facilitator
- Displayed price
- $3,500 USD
- Exact variant
- Male breast reduction
- City/context
- Mexico-wide facilitator
- Inclusions/exclusions
- Excision-versus-liposuction technique and row-level inclusions are not itemized.
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
FlyMedi — marketplace/facilitator
- Displayed price
- $3,000–$5,500 USD
- Exact variant
- Gynecomastia surgery
- City/context
- Mexico marketplace; page mentions Tijuana
- Inclusions/exclusions
- Generally includes surgeon, anesthesia, facility, and basic follow-up; hotel and transport may be package-specific.
- Retrieved
- 2026-08-27
What the comparison means
The US figure is an ASPS 2023 average surgeon fee where available; it is not the complete patient bill. The Mexico display retains three attributed commercial observations retrieved August 27, 2026. A range is shown only where all three rows share one labeled comparison group; otherwise that procedure reports insufficient comparable evidence and keeps the observations separate. It is not an audited market average, quote, availability statement, quality evidence, or savings claim. Anesthesia, facility, tests, garments, medication, travel, complications, and revisions may be excluded. [34][33]
Verify before paying
Request the surgeon’s legal name and certificate number. Check the current CMCPER result, compare AMCPER membership separately, and request address-matched authorization or filing evidence for the facility where surgery will occur, then confirm what applies with the competent authority. The cited COFEPRIS notice does not establish which authorization applies to a particular surgical site. A clinic logo or marketplace badge is not proof. [4][5][6][8]
Plan beyond the operation
Get written instructions for the length of stay, mobility, wound care, scheduled follow-up, after-hours contact and escalation. Arrange support and understand what care would be available after returning home. [1][2]
General candidacy context
Only a qualified surgeon who reviews an individual in a clinical setting can discuss candidacy. This page describes general planning questions and does not recommend gynecomastia surgery for any reader.
Recovery and travel
Recovery needs and travel timing vary by procedure and patient. Ask the surgeon when flying or driving is appropriate, how follow-up works after you return home, and where urgent concerns would be evaluated. [1][2]
Questions to ask
- What is your current CMCPER certificate number?
- What is the legal name and exact address of the surgical facility?
- What does the written quote include and exclude?
- Who provides anesthesia and post-operative coverage?
- What is the plan for complications and follow-up after travel?
Frequently asked questions
Sources
Publication or update dates and retrieval dates are shown for each source.
Commercial price evidence is case-dependent planning material—not an audited market average, patient quote, availability statement, quality evidence, or savings claim.
Sources identified as marketplaces or facilitators serve people seeking care. Their inclusion does not imply independence or screening.
- Medical Tourism Corporation: Commercial Mexico plastic-surgery price list (page shows August 25, 2026 near title) — Last updated August 24, 2026; retrieved 2026-08-27; medical-tourism facilitator.
- American Society of Plastic Surgeons: 2023 Cosmetic Procedures Average Cost — 2023; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- CMCPER: Quiero verificar a mi Cirujano Plástico — No article date shown; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- CMCPER: Official surgeon directory — Continuously updated; no page date; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- AMCPER: Official member directory — Continuously updated; no page date; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- COFEPRIS: Updated high-level directive for establishments performing aesthetic surgical procedures — December 4, 2024; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: CDC Yellow Book 2026: Medical Tourism — April 23, 2025; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- Government of Canada: Travelling outside Canada to receive medical care — Modified May 15, 2024; retrieved 2026-08-26.
- FlyMedi: Gynecomastia in Mexico price page — 2026 in page title; no precise update date shown; retrieved 2026-08-27; marketplace/facilitator.
- Medical Group of Cancun: Published procedure price list — No date shown; retrieved 2026-08-27; clinic/provider.